What Are Some Good FIsh For A 29 Gallon Tank?

New to fishkeeping? This is the place to find out whatever you need to know!

What Are Some Good FIsh For A 29 Gallon Tank?

Postby Pl3C0 Fan » Sat Aug 18, 2012 3:34 am

Hello everybody. I'm new to fish keeping and i was wondering on some fish for my 29 gallon tank. I would like some active fish that are entertaining and nothing too flashy. Also before I bought my tank I used rough gravel instead of smooth. Can anyone possibly recommend me a bottom dweller that is ok with that gravel.
Pl3C0 Fan

Re: What Are Some Good FIsh For A 29 Gallon Tank?

Postby Pl3C0 Fan » Thu Aug 23, 2012 7:08 pm

I just bought some golden wonder killifish :-) THx for Nothing!
Pl3C0 Fan

Postby Carylnz » Thu Aug 23, 2012 10:39 pm

You are welcome! Thanks for giving us so little information to go on. For instance, the following would have been helpful..
What country do you live in? I could recommend many species but have no idea if those available in my country are as readily available in yours.
29 gallons? Is that imperial or US gallons?
Are you setting up a tropical, cold, brackish or marine?
My home forum is The NZ Fishroom http://www.fnzas.org.nz
Carylnz

Postby Pl3C0 Fan » Tue Aug 28, 2012 2:58 pm

Sorry for spazzing out. Is there any fish you recommend with killifish? I have 3 and live in Canada, it gets pretty cold but i had a heater. Oh and yes US gallons. Also any food you recommend for german blue rams and bolovian rams. Mine won't eat. They only eat the flakes that go to the bottom and maybe 2-4 bloodworms each. Anyway thank you answering, and is there any way I can and pics on this chat?
Pl3C0 Fan

Postby Carylnz » Wed Aug 29, 2012 4:11 am

There you go then. How were we to know you were in Canada and talking US gallons? This site is based in the UK and I live in NZ. Other members are all over the world.