Tetra AquaArt 60l Can i use a hang on filter?

Discuss all aspects of freshwater tropical fish and aquariums.

Tetra AquaArt 60l Can i use a hang on filter?

Postby bobcheese427 » Thu Dec 22, 2011 9:32 pm

Can I use a hang-on power filter with the tetra AquaArt 60litre tank?
Does it have a place to hang on to?
bobcheese427
Member
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2011 7:17 pm

Re: Tetra AquaArt 60l Can i use a hang on filter?

Postby Carylnz » Thu Dec 22, 2011 9:38 pm

Unless there is a gap somewhere in the hood, or you are willing to cut into it, I would say not. Only going by pics on the Net though as I have not seen one in real life.
My home forum is The NZ Fishroom http://www.fnzas.org.nz
User avatar
Carylnz
Moderator
 
Posts: 7478
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2007 7:37 pm
Location: Blenheim, NZ

Re: Tetra AquaArt 60l Can i use a hang on filter?

Postby bobcheese427 » Thu Dec 22, 2011 9:42 pm

Well that wasn't much help at all :lol:
Looking for someone who has one of these
bobcheese427
Member
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2011 7:17 pm

Re: Tetra AquaArt 60l Can i use a hang on filter?

Postby englishmx » Thu Dec 22, 2011 11:23 pm

bobcheese427 wrote:Looking for someone who has one of these


You have one! As mentioned above, if it has gaps in the the lid then yes, if not you will have to cut it
Mike...
User avatar
englishmx
Member
 
Posts: 1144
Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2007 6:17 pm
Location: South West

Re: Tetra AquaArt 60l Can i use a hang on filter?

Postby bobcheese427 » Fri Dec 23, 2011 11:28 am

I don't have one though :lol: that's why I'm asking if anybody has one of these will a hang-on filter fit?
bobcheese427
Member
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2011 7:17 pm


Return to Freshwater Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests